Contact Commissioners

How to connect with county employees

County Commission

County Commissioner Members

Mailing address: Douglas County Commissioners
                                1100 Massachusetts
                                Lawrence, KS 66044

County Planning Commission

Mailing address: 6 E. 6th St., Lawrence, KS 66044
*Subcommittee members appointed 3.20.23 to work with planners on regulations

Planners Working on Wind Energy Regulations

Wind Regulations

Mailing address: Lawrence Planning Office, Attn: Wind Regs
                                1 Riverfront Plaza, Suite 320
                                Lawrence, KS 66044